Let the visitors hide the notification bar
Sometimes, the message you display in your notification bar is something that needs to be visible all the time (eg: if you'd like to notify your visitors that they can only pay with a credit card), but sometimes it's something temporary. That's when the possibility to close the notification bar comes handy.
Especially when you have multiple messages you'd like to display. In that case, visitors can hide the ones they are not interested in and view those that are relevant to them.
To make your notification bar "closeable" scroll down to the close button settings and choose the option to display the close button.
Besides setting a color for the close button you can also define how long the notification bar should stay hidden after someone closed it. It only affects that one notification bar, not all of them. So if you have multiple active notification bars that mean that once a visitor closed one of them, they'll see the next one on page refresh or when they visit another subpage on your site.
If you have any questions, don't hesitate to get in touch via chat (bottom right corner) or email at firstname.lastname@example.org.